A Short Rant About Life

Hey, dudes, I’ve just been feeling very blah lately and I thought ya know what better place to vent about my struggles than the internet, am I right? 😉 Feel free to completely ignore this post. I promise I will get back to my regularly scheduled programming soon enough.

So here we go. It all started a couple days ago when I got a cold. I’ve had an annoying headache for quite some time now and I’ve felt very bad physically as well as mentally. So that sucked. Then the rest of this week I have just been feeling unmotivated except for short bursts of time and the rest of the time I just feel like crashing and watching Netflix for the rest of my days.

giphy (4)

I want to achieve all the goals I’ve planned for the summer, but when I try to write and I try to get stuff done I still feel bad about it and I don’t feel like I’ve accomplished anything at all. I don’t enjoy doing much of anything right now. I’m very confused at myself. Like why is my brain doing this to me? I think I may be bored with the summer right now? Maybe I need to switch up my routine? I’ve been trying to stay positive and work through it, but I still feel all messed up. Don’t mind me I’ll just lay here and stare at a wall for awhile.

So that was my short rant. I am sorry you had to listen to me complain. I know complaining about my life is not exactly something I should be doing because I feel pretty lucky with my life knowing others have way worse problems than not knowing what to do with themselves and their time. I just felt the need to write this down.

Do you ever feel this way? Please tell me I am not alone in this. Feel free to rant along with me in the comments or give me any tips on how to overcome this craziness! 

Violet (2)

2 thoughts on “A Short Rant About Life

  1. ~The Scribe says:

    You’re never the only one ever. There’s always someone else who gets it.
    For me, I’m running into a lot of roadblocks in my writing. One project I’m actually working on with a friend, but she’s in marching band and therefore super busy. My personal project that I’m trying to finish soon requires a bunch of knowledge about molecular structure and organic… i-forget-the-word’s. So I’m a little bit frustrated too, and definitely not superduper achiever level.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Comment

