The Sunshine Blogger Award

I was nominated by the lovely Ellyn @ Allonsythornraxx for the Sunshine Blogger Award, thank you!

sunshine-blogger-award-logo.jpg

Rules

  • Thank the person who nominated you in a blog post and link back to their blog.
  • Answer the 11 questions sent by the person who nominated you.
  • Nominate 11 new blogs to receive the award and write them 11 new questions.
  • List the rules and display the Sunshine Blogger Award logo in your post and/or on your blog.

01 Do you listen to audiobooks?

Yes. I usually take them out of the library and then colour while listening. It’s so relaxing!

02 Do you structure your bookshelves? (genre, color, author…etc)

I used to, but then it got messed up again and now it’s just a crazy mess. I do keep series together though. Does that count for anything? XD

03 How do you feel about comics and graphic novels?

Love em. They’re a lot more fun to read for me than just a novel. Don’t get me wrong I love books, but if I need a break I’ll definitely turn to a comic.

04 Unpopular opinion! Which popular book or series don’t you like?

Red Queen. It seems you either loved this book or hated it and I am definitely in the second category. It was just boring to me and I couldn’t understand half the time what the hell was going on.

05 Summarize your last read in 5 words.

Average, summer, death, sad, and romance.

06 Do you participate in readathons?

I haven’t done one yet, but I’m definitely interested! Please recommend some to do in the comments!

07 Do you snack while reading?

Sometimes, but I hate it when I get any food on the book. #stressful

08 Where do you like to read?

In my new FUZZY CHAIR. IF YOU CAN’T TELL I AM VERY HAPPY ABOUT IT.

giphy (15).gif

09 Apples or Oranges?

Neither, I actually am not a big fan of any fruit. I know, what is wrong with me? My friends have been asking this for years.

10 Recommend a diverse read!

Hero’s of Olympus, because even though it’s a middle-grade read and doesn’t get too heavy I think it’s awesome for younger kids to see themselves in a character who kicks butt fighting monsters.

Oooo, also Tiny Broken Things. Ballerines + evil people + diversity = amazingness.

11 Spread the love! Which blogs have you followed recently?

I have been following so much more blogs recently, but I can’t help it. So linkkkkks

The Sassy Book Geek

Reading Every Night

Drink Coffee and Read Books

A Pretty Lil Book Blog

Untitled design (1)

I nominate

Nia @ Shades of Paper

Lilah @ Lilah’s Bookshelf

Jo @ Book Lovers Blog

Katie @ Read With Katie

Olivia @ Purely Olivia

As well as all the people I listed above :). (The Sassy Book Geek, Reading Every Night, Drink Coffee and Read Books, A Pretty Lil Book Blog)

My questions are:

  1. What’s your favourite fictional character of all time?
  2. Who’s an author you can’t stand?
  3. If you could travel to any fictional land where would you go?
  4. What’s your least favourite genre?
  5. What’s a tip you would give to any book blogger just starting out?
  6. What’s the fastest time you’ve finished a book?
  7. Do you prefer stand alone books or series?
  8. Have you ever bought a book just because the cover was pretty?
  9. Is it a good or bad thing to you when the movie adaptation comes out for your favourite book?
  10. Do you listen to music while you read?
  11. What’s the most unique and crazy book you’ve ever read?

Violet (2)

5 thoughts on “The Sunshine Blogger Award

Leave a Comment

